My Bloody Valentine

“Roses are red
Violets are blue
Let’s stay in 
and watch Nosferatu.”
Bex Viper

I have never been one for Valentine’s Day celebrations if I’m honest. Okay, I’ll admit in the past I have surrendered to the Hallmark invented holiday and celebrated with partners and, of course, enjoyed it at the time. Nowadays I just see Valentine’s Day as a day for companies to make money; surely that’s not what it should be about? This year will be my first Valentine’s with my other half but I’m going to stand firm with my inner Scrooge and let the day bypass me like any other Tuesday. At the end of the day, as disgustingly cheesy as it sounds, I love him all year round, not just on a day that society throws upon me; I will not conform!

I always thought that the big V Day wasn’t really my thing, after all, I’m quick to cringe and make gagging noises when my friends are soppy and always go out of my way to heckle couples who insist on PDA-ing in front of me, I swear I’m not mean, but there’s a time and a place guys! However, after a quick Google, I discovered there is a side of Valentine’s Day that’s designed for weirdos much like myself, who’da thunk it?!

My favourite discovery was these vintage horror themed card designs:

c1053259701c21cf65c037768357d6e7

 

1

Unfortunately I was unable to hunt down the source of these dreamy card designs; if anyone knows then please pop it in the comments below!

I also discovered a whole page full of horrifically romantic messages for you to just print off and hand out to whoever has stolen your heart this year:

You can find the rest over at: Thought Catalog

The more that I am researching, the more I am feeling the need to partake in Valentine’s purely so that I have an excuse to creep people out with these amazing cards and whatever else I can find; perhaps I will just give out a few anonymously and really freak out some innocent victims

Rest assured there are still plenty of vomit-worthy cards out there for you lot who love to revel in the soppiness of February 14th. Of course I’m just kidding; the way the world is at the moment I think everyone is in need of a little loving; Enjoy it!

06ed53002d2b47313d63b7991ef94ee8

‘Till Death Do Us Part’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

